Contacts

CONSTITUENT UNITS | ENGLISH COUNTIES | LEAGUES & OTHER ASSOCIATIONS | OTHER ORGANISATIONS | JUNIOR ORGANISATIONS

ENGLISH COUNTIES

BEDFORDSHIRE COUNTY CHESS ASSOCIATION
Affiliated to the ECF and the EACU
Website: www.adrianelwin.co.uk
Honourable Secretary: B J Valentine Email: brian.valentine@ntlworld.com

BERKSHIRE CHESS ASSOCIATION
Affiliated to the ECF
Website: www.berkshirechess.org.uk
Secretary: John Upham Email: john.upham@zen.co.uk

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY CHESS ASSOCIATION
Website: www.buckschess.org.uk
Secretary: Jon Melsom Email: jonathan.melsom@tiscali.co.uk

CAMBRIDGESHIRE COUNTY CHESS ASSOCIATION
Affiliated to the ECF and EACU
Website: www.cambschess.co.uk
Secretary: Chris Russell Email: cjruss@virginmedia.com

CHESHIRE & NORTH WALES CHESS ASSOCIATION
Founded in 1888, and affiliated to the ECF and the NCCU
Secretary: Patrick Ridley Email: patrick.ridley@ntlworld.com

CLEVELAND CHESS ASSOCIATION (incorporating the Teesside Chess Association)
Founded in 1883 and affiliated to the ECF and the NCCU
Website: www.clevelandchessassociation.org.uk
Secretary: Philip Mitcheson Email: pmitcheson2001@yahoo.co.uk

CORNWALL COUNTY CHESS ASSOCIATION
Founded 1902 and affiliated to the ECF and to the West of England Chess Union
Website: www.cornwallchess.org.uk
Secretary: Ian George Email: iangeorge@eclipse.co.uk

CUMBRIA CHESS ASSOCIATION
Founded 1884 and affiliated to the ECF and the NCCU
Website: www.cumbriachess.com
Secretary: J Rashleigh Email: jmvrashleigh@gmail.com

DERBYSHIRE CHESS ASSOCIATION
Founded 1945, and affiliated to the ECF and the MCCU
Website: www.derbyshirechess.btik.com
Secretary: J Hoddy Email: hoddyjohn@aol.com

DEVON COUNTY CHESS ASSOCIATION
(affiliated to the English Chess Federation and the West of England Chess Union)
Website: www.chessdevon.co.uk
General Secretary: Thomas Thorpe Email: thomas.g.thorpe@gmail.com

DORSET COUNTY CHESS ASSOCIATION
Affiliated to the ECF and to the WECU
Website: https://www.dorsetchess.co.uk/
Honourable Secretary: M J Steevens Email: malcatmerit@aol.com

DURHAM COUNTY CHESS ASSOCIATION
Founded 1925 and affiliated to the ECF and the NCCU
Website: www.dcca.org.uk
Secretary: Brian Robinson Email: secretary@dcca.org.uk

ESSEX CHESS ASSOCIATION
Founded 1898, and affiliated to the ECF and the SCCU
Website: www.essexchess.org.uk
General Secretary: John Chapman Email: secretary@essexchess.org.uk

GLOUCESTERSHIRE COUNTY CHESS ASSOCIATION
Affiliated to the ECF and the West of England Chess Union
Website: dmshome.co.uk/GlosCountyChess
Secretary: P J Meade Email: philipmeade533@btinternet.com

HAMPSHIRE CHESS ASSOCIATION
Founded 1890 and affiliated to the ECF and the WECU
Website: www.hampshirechess.co.uk
Secretary: J F Wheeler Email: john.wheeler@care4free.net

HEREFORDSHIRE CHESS ASSOCIATION
Affiliated to the ECF and the MCCU
Website: http://www.raycollett.net/hereford/
Secretary: Alan Leary Email: ableary@talktalk.net

HERTFORDSHIRE CHESS ASSOCIATION
Founded 1901 and affiliated to the English Chess Federation, the Southern Counties Chess Union
and the East Anglian Chess Union
Website: www.hertschess.com
Secretary: Alan Brewis Email: alanl.brewis@ntlworld.com

KENT COUNTY CHESS ASSOCIATION
Established in 1889 and affiliated to the ECF and the SCCU
Website: http://kentcountychessassociation.org.uk/
Secretary: David Warrick Email: dwarrick@compuserve.com

LANCASHIRE CHESS ASSOCIATION
Founded circa 1897 and affiliated to the ECF and the Northern Counties Chess Union
Website: http://www.lancashirechess.uk/
President: Bill O’Rourke Email: worchess@ntlworld.com

LEICESTERSHIRE & RUTLAND CHESS ASSOCIATION
Affiliated to the ECF and the MCCU
Website: www.lrca.org.uk
Secretary: Jim Bingham Email: jim.t.bingham@btopenworld.com

LINCOLNSHIRE CHESS ASSOCIATION
Affiliated to the ECF and the MCCU
Website: www.lincschess.org
Secretary: John Grasham Email: jcgrasham@hotmail.co.uk

MERSEYSIDE CHESS ASSOCIATION
Affiliated to the ECF and the NCCU
Website: https://www.merseysidechess.org.uk/
General Secretary: John Davis Email: johndavischess@hotmail.co.uk

MIDDLESEX COUNTY CHESS ASSOCIATION
Founded in 1907 and affiliated to the ECF and the SCCU
Website: http://middlesexchess.blogspot.co.uk/
President: Adam Raoof Email: adamraoof@gmail.com

NORFOLK COUNTY CHESS ASSOCIATION
Affiliated to the ECF and EACU
Website: www.norfolkchess.org
Secretary: Brian Cunningham Email: brian.cunningham1959@gmail.com

NORTHAMPTONSHIRE COUNTY CHESS ASSOCIATION
Affiliated to the ECF and the MCCU
Secretary: Keith Ball Email: norchess@talktalk.net

NORTHUMBERLAND CHESS ASSOCIATION
Founded 1930 and affiliated to the ECF and the NCCU
Website: www.northumberlandchess.com/
Secretary: David M Watson Email: davidmwatson@blueyonder.co.uk

NOTTINGHAMSHIRE CHESS ASSOCIATION
Founded 1922 and affiliated to the ECF and the MCCU
Website: www.nottschess.org
Secretary: Graham Neil Email: secretary@nottschess.org

OXFORDSHIRE CHESS ASSOCIATION
Affiliated to the ECF
Website: www.oxfordfusion.com/oca
Secretary: Roger Thetford Email: roger.thetford@gmail.com

SHROPSHIRE CHESS ASSOCIATION
Affiliated to the ECF and to the MCCU
Website: www.shropshirechess.org
General Secretary: Glyn Pugh Email: gpe4e6@btinternet.com

SOMERSET CHESS ASSOCIATION
Affiliated to the ECF and the WECU
Website: www.somersetchess.org
Secretary: Guy Greenland Email: ggreenland@me.com

STAFFORDSHIRE CHESS ASSOCIATION
Founded 1897 and affiliated to the ECF and the MCCU
Website: www.staffordshirechess.org.uk
General Secretary: Andrew Davies Email: andrew_p_davies@btopenworld.com

SUFFOLK COUNTY CHESS ASSOCIATION
Affiliated to the ECF and the EACU
Website: www.suffolkchess.org.uk
Secretary: Bob Jones Email: bobjoneschess@btinternet.com

SURREY COUNTY CHESS ASSOCIATION
Established 1883 and affiliated to the ECF and the SCCU
Website: www.scca.co.uk
Company Secretary: Richard Jones Email: jrichard4@aol.com

SUSSEX COUNTY CHESS ASSOCIATION
Established 1882 and affiliated to the ECF and the SCCU
Website: sites.google.com/site/sussexcca/
Secretary: Dix Roberts Email: dix@foxleigh.globalnet.co.uk

WARWICKSHIRE CHESS ASSOCIATION
Founded 1900 and affiliated to the ECF & the MCCU
Website: http://www.warwickshirechess.org/
Secretary: Alex Holowczak Email: alexholowczak@googlemail.com

WILTSHIRE COUNTY CHESS ASSOCIATION
Affiliated to the ECF and the WECU
Website: www.wiltshirechess.org.uk
Secretary: Roy Ludlow Email: royludlow@yahoo.com

WORCESTERSHIRE CHESS ASSOCIATION
Affiliated to the ECF and the MCCU
Website: www.raycollett.net/worcs/
Honourable Secretary: Ray Collett Email: collett@clara.net

YORKSHIRE CHESS ASSOCIATION
Founded 18th January 1841 and affiliated to the ECF and the NCCU
Website: http://mannchess.org.uk/YCA.htm
Honorary Secretary: Noel Stewart Email: noel338@btinternet.com