Contacts

CONSTITUENT UNITS | ENGLISH COUNTIES | LEAGUES & OTHER ASSOCIATIONS | OTHER ORGANISATIONS | JUNIOR ORGANISATIONS

LEAGUES and OTHER ASSOCIATIONS

4NCL NATIONAL CHESS LEAGUE
Website: www.4ncl.co.uk
Contact: Mike Truran / Dave Thomas Email: mike@truranfamily.co.uk / d.r.thomas@virgin.net

BIRMINGHAM AND DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE
Founded 1897
Website: www.birminghamchess.org.uk
Honorary General Secretary: Tim Lane Email: tim@tlane.fsnet.co.uk

BLACKPOOL & FYLDE CHESS LEAGUE
Website: www.blackpoolandfyldechess.org.uk/
Contact: Phil Raynor Email: philipraynor@googlemail.com

BLOXWICH CHESS LEAGUE
Founded April 2015
League Secretary: Ray Dolan Email: sunshine.dolan@gmail.com

BOLTON METROPOLITAN LEAGUE
Secretary: J Webster, 53 Moss Shaw Way, Radcliffe, Manchester M26 3NR

BOURNEMOUTH & DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE
Founded 1950
Website: www.dorsetchess.org.uk
Secretary: S Culleton Email: steve.culleton@tiscali.co.uk

BRADFORD & DISTRICT CHESS ASSOCIATION
Website: www.bradfordchess.co.uk
Secretary: Andrew Bak Email: a.p.bak@hotmail.co.uk

BRISTOL & DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE
Founded 7th October 1907 and affiliated to the WECU
Website: www.chessit.co.uk
General Secretary: Stuart Iles Email: stuart_sarah_iles@hotmail.co.uk

THE BRITISH UNIVERSITIES’ CHESS ASSOCIATION
Founded 2010 and affiliated to English Chess Federation and Chess Scotland
Secretary: Alex Holowczak Email: admin@buca.org.uk

BURY AREA CHESS LEAGUE
Affiliated to the East Anglia Chess Union
Website: www.buryleaguechess.org.uk
Secretary: Steve Lovell Email: steve@lovell.link

BURY & ROCHDALE CHESS LEAGUE
Contact: Bill O’Rourke Email: worchess@ntlworld.com

CALDERDALE CHESS LEAGUE
Secretary: R Sutcliffe Tel: 07801 195584

CANNOCK AND DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE
Founded 14th April 1999 and incorporated within the Staffordshire Chess Association
Website: www.freewebs.com/cannockleaguechess/
General Secretary: Ray Dolan Email: raymonddolan5@gmail.com

CENTRAL LANCASHIRE CHESS LEAGUE
Website: popmalc.org.uk/sc/clancs
Contact: Bill O’Rourke Email: worchess@ntlworld.com

CENTRAL LONDON LEAGUE
Website: http://www.oxfordfusion.com/oca/index.cfm?Org=7
Administrator: Steve Sonnis Email: pimlicochess@aol.com

CENTRAL LONDON LEGAL CHESS LEAGUE
Secretary: Ian Berry Email: ian.berry@herbertsmith.com

CHESTER & DISTRICT LEAGUE
Website: www.cdchessleague.org.uk
Secretary: Kalyndie Hope Jones Email: ladysolest@gmail.com

CHILTERN CUP FOR COUNTY TEAMS
Website: www.chilternleague.org.uk
Secretary: N W Dennis Email: nigelwdennis@btinternet.com

CITY CHESS ASSOCIATION
Website: www.citychess.org.uk
Secretary: Terry Skippen Email: tcskippen@aol.com

COMBINED SERVICES CHESS ASSOCIATION
Affiliated to the ECF
Website: http://serviceschess.wixsite.com/home
Secretary: Andrew Foulds Email: afoulds213@hotmail.com

COVENTRY & DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE
Website: covchessleague.blogspot.com
Secretary: M Johnson Email: mike.j.johnson@hotmail.co.uk

CROYDON & DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE
League Secretary: Howard Walden Email: howard.walden1@btopenworld.com

DARLINGTON & DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE
Website: www.ddcl.org
Secretary: Michael Siddle Email: michael.siddle@btinternet.com

DERBY & DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE
Secretary: J D Hoddy Email: hoddyjohn@aol.com

DONCASTER & DISTRICT CHESS ASSOCIATION
Secretary: G Boothman Tel: 01709 860360

DUDLEY & DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE
Affiliated to the Worcestershire Chess Association
Secretary: John Fahy Email: fahy@baldenroad.freeserve.co.uk

EAST LANCASHIRE CHESS ASSOCIATION
Website: www.elca.org.uk
Secretary: P Dickinson Email: peter@dicki44.fsnet.co.uk

EXETER & DISTRICT LEAGUE
Affiliated to Devon County Chess Association
Website: www.exeterchessclub.org.uk/content/exeter-and-district-chess-league; further content available at www.keverelchess.com
Secretary and Treasurer: Dr Tim Paulden Email: timpaulden@gmail.com

HARROGATE EVENING CHESS LEAGUE
Founded 1979
Controller: G Marks Email: wofferdog@britishlibrary.net

HERTFORD & DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE
Honorary Secretary: Matthew Read Email: matt@chess.co.uk

HERTFORDSHIRE CHESS ASSOCIATION LEAGUE
Secretary: John Leake Email: john.leake@ntlworld.com

HILLINGDON & DISTRICT LEAGUE
Website: www.hillingdonchess.org.uk
Secretary & Grader: Nigel Colter Email: nigelcolter@yahoo.co.uk

HUDDERSFIELD & DISTRICT CHESS ASSOCIATION
Website: http://huddersfieldchess.org.uk/index.php/2-uncategorised/27-hdca-home

HULL & DISTRICT CHESS ASSOCIATION
Website: www.hullchess.com
Secretary: Stephen Greep Email: secretary@hullchess.com

HUMBER LEAGUE
Founded 1991-1992
Secretary: Steve Donoghue Tel: 01482 783505

LANCASTER, MORECAMBE & DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE
Secretary: L. Bland Email: l.bland1@sky.com

LEAMINGTON & DISTRICT LEAGUE
Website: www.leamingtonchessleague.org.uk
Secretary: Mike Johnson Email: mike.j.johnson@hotmail.co.uk

LEEDS CHESS ASSOCIATION
Website: www.leedschess.org/
Secretary: Stuart Johnson Email: stuartm.johnson@virgin.net

LONDON COMMERCIAL CHESS LEAGUE
General Secretary: S Barr Tel: 020 8650 9736

LONDON PUBLIC SERVICE CHESS LEAGUE
Affiliated to the Civil Service Sports Council
Website: http://www.lpscl.net

MID-SUSSEX CHESS LEAGUE
Affiliated to the Sussex County Chess Association
Website: www.midsussexchess.org.uk
Secretary: I Comley Email: msl.league.secretary@gmail.com

NORTHAMPTONSHIRE SILVER KING CHESS LEAGUE
Secretary: Matthew Edwards Email: matthewedwards777@btinternet.com

NORTH CIRCULAR CHESS LEAGUE
Website: www.northcircularchess.co.uk/
Secretary: Gary Cook Email: ncclsecretary@yahoo.co.uk

NORTH DEVON CHESS LEAGUE
Affiliated to Devon County Chess Association
Secretary: R J Nash Tel: 01271 861175

NORTH ESSEX CHESS LEAGUE
Affiliated to Essex Chess Association
Website: www.necl.org.uk
General Secretary: David J Millward Email: david.millward29@btinternet.com

NORTH GLOUCESTERSHIRE CHESS LEAGUE
Website: www.gloucesterchess.co.uk
Secretary: B Whitelaw Email: barry@whitelaw.me.uk

NORTH STAFFORDSHIRE & DISTRICT CHESS ASSOCIATION
Incorporated within the Staffordshire Chess Asociation
Website: www.northstaffschess.com
General Secretary: Robert Milner Email: windycheddleton@gmail.com

PORTSMOUTH & DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE
Website: www.hampshirechess.co.uk
Secretary: JF Wheeler Email: john.wheeler@care4free.net

SCUNTHORPE & DISTRICT CHESS ASSOCIATION
Secretary: R Stokes Email: robertstokes_4@hotmail.com

SHEFFIELD & DISTRICT CHESS ASSOCIATION
Established 1883
Website: http://sheffieldchess.btck.co.uk/
General Secretary: Geoff Brown Email: gd_brown@sky.com

SOUTHAMPTON CHESS LEAGUE
Secretary: Fraser McLeod Email: fraser371@btinternet.com

SOUTHEND & DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE
Website: southendchess.awardspace.biz/
General Secretary: Peter Chapman Email: chapmanpeter@blueyonder.co.uk

STOCKPORT & DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE
Website: www.stockportchessleague.org.uk/
Secretary: Neil Dainty Email: neildainty@talktalk.net Tel: 07870 141191

SUFFOLK CHESS LEAGUE
Website: www.suffolkchess.org.uk
Secretary: Bob Jones Email: bobjoneschess@btinternet.com

SURREY BORDER LEAGUE
Affiliated to the ECF
Website: www.borderleague.org.uk
Secretary: H. Trevor Jones Email: htjones.raildev@gmail.com

THAMES VALLEY CHESS LEAGUE
Website: www.thamesvalleychess.org
Secretary: Neville Rowden Email: nt.rowden@gmail.com

THANET CHESS LEAGUE
Affiliated to Kent County Chess Association
Secretary: John Clarke Email: jlclarke9@yahoo.co.uk

TORBAY CHESS LEAGUE
Founded 1957 and affiliated to the West of England Chess Union and Devon County Chess Association
Website: https://www.torbaychessleague.com
Secretary: Phil McConnell Email: secretary@torbaychessleague.com

WARRINGTON & DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE
Website: www.wdcl.co.uk
Secretary: Richard Hughes Email: hughes.r@btinternet.com

WIRRAL CHESS LEAGUE
Website: www.wallaseychess.btinternet.co.uk/wirral_league.htm
Secretary: David Farley Email: wirralsecretary@btinternet.com

WOLVERHAMPTON & DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE
Founded 1945 and affiliated to Staffordshire Chess Association
Website: wdclchess.org.uk
Secretary: M Groombridge Email: groombridge317@btinternet.com

WOLVERHAMPTON & DISTRICT SUMMER CHESS LEAGUE
Secretary: B Lewis Tel: 01922 479845

WORCESTER & DISTRICT CHESS LEAGUE
Affiliated to Worcestershire Chess Association
Website: www.raycollett.net/wd/index.htm
Secretary: Andrew Farthing Email: andrew.farthing@btopenworld.com

YORK & DISTRICT CHESS ASSOCIATION
Secretary: Owen Robson Email: owenwharobson@yahoo.co.uk